Not enough hours in the day…

I’m only about two weeks into my internship with Merrill Lynch but I’m enjoying it so far. I’m learning a lot about the business and am hoping I can turn this into a career later on down the line. However, it’s been stressful with working part-time, going to class, finding time to work out, trying to fix my unreliable transportation problem, and searching for apartments. Luckily, the apartment hunt appears to be over, as my girlfriend and I have found one to our liking (First time living together, wish us luck…). Unfortunately, an apartment requires a much higher level of funds than I’m currently earning. Unpaid internships are great for experience but aren’t the best at paying the rent. This means more hours at a Macy’s salesman job I don’t really care for in the least. My days have been starting earlier and ending later. Even spring break hasn’t felt like a break at all.

With so much time committed to some form of work, finding the time to complete schoolwork means I need to step up my time management skills.

Leave a Reply

