The times they are a-changin’…

So I’m creating this site for no real apparent reason at all. Maybe to jot down my experiences so I can reflect back on them at some later point. Maybe to turn the thoughts in my head into words on the screen. Maybe in an attempt to start something new. Maybe to test my writing skills. Maybe to ramble on about nothing important. Maybe I’ll delete this.

I’m becoming closer and closer to graduating from college, and I honestly cannot wait to be done with school and enter the working world and begin a career. I’ve recently begun an internship with Merrill Lynch as a global wealth management intern. I’ve only started two days ago but I’m enjoying it so far. I’m also working part-time at Macy’s as a shoes salesman. Not my ideal job but every little bit of money helps in the long run.

As far as my personal life goes, well, I don’t seem to have much of one lately. My schedule now consists of waking up, going to the gym, going to morning classes, going to my internship, going to my afternoon classes, and then heading to work. It doesn’t leave much time for much else other than homework and rest. Hopefully the stress of it all doesn’t overpower me.

Leave a comment